Ivy The Montgomery Sisters Book Three

iRead Book Tours

Ivy Montgomery is tired of her sister’s constant nagging and protectiveness. She wants to make it on her own and will stop at nothing but will this be her downfall?

About Ivy

Ivy Montgomery is tired of her sister’s constant nagging and protectiveness. Blind, she decides to escape in the middle of the night when she is captured and brought far from home. With no understanding of the outside world, Ivy must use her keen abilities to navigate the wilderness around her. Anger and hopelessness are her only defenses against the things she cannot do.

Until she meets a strong-minded Lakota Chief, who will not let her cower to the blindness any longer. Lakota Sioux Chief of the Paha Sapa, Hotah is on a hunt for his brother, Kangi. Cast from their tribe five years before, Kangi has grown a dark spirit and a hatred for all white people. Now on reserved land, Hotah makes a deal with the General to capture his brother in return for his people to have the provisions they need. After rescuing Ivy, he promises to take her home, but danger is near and Hotah soon realizes it is not just his brother he should fear.

My Thoughts

In the third and final installment, we meet Ivy, the youngest Montgomery sister. She is almost completely blind and has learned to rely on her other senses to flourish. While she is a strong, young woman with a lot of capabilities, her two sisters do not treat her this way. In fact, they often treat her like a child – ordering her to stay at home. While this is done out of love and fear, my heart hurts for Ivy as she craves freedom and trust.

This is how we find Ivy in the beginning of the novel – trying to escape the constraints of her sisters but she ends up lost and alone in the wilderness. When all looks hopeless, Hotah (the Lakota Sioux Chief of the Paha Sapa) comes to her aid. He is on his own mission but there is something about Ivy that he is drawn to and he puts his own task aside to ensure she finds her way home.

Along their adventure home, we learn more about their history – the pain, the betrayals and the forgiveness. Your heart hurts for both of them, who have experienced pain we cannot imagine but who are still moving forward to a place of healing. They find strength, healing and love in each other and your heart smiles for them. But will this be enough? Will they make it to safety and find acceptance? This was a definite must read ending to this series of strong, independent female characters that you can’t help but love.

You can purchase a copy of this book on Amazon US, Amazon Canada, Kobo and Barnes & Noble.

Rating: 5/5

The Giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

Kat Flannery’s love of history shows in her novels. She is an avid reader of historical, suspense, paranormal, and romance. A member of many writing groups including the National Romance Writers of America (RWA), Kat enjoys promoting other authors on her blog. When she’s not busy writing, or marketing Kat volunteers her time to other aspiring authors. She’s been published in numerous periodicals throughout her career, and continues to write for blogs and online magazines. A bestselling author, Kat’s books are available all over the world. The BRANDED TRILOGY is Kat’s award-winning series. With seven books published, Kat continues to write two novels a year.

Disclosure: I received a digital copy of this book in order to facilitate this review. All opinions expressed are my own.


View more posts from this author
One thought on “Ivy The Montgomery Sisters Book Three